The Conway County Office of Emergency Management is charged with the overall mission of protecting Conway County, Arkansas citizens and their property from the effects of natural, manmade, and technological disasters. To fulfill this mission, the Office recognizes and utilizes the four phases of emergency management: Preparedness (planning, training, and exercising on how to respond to an emergency); Response (coordinating activities and resources as the emergency is evolving); Recovery (assisting the local jurisdiction to return to a normal lifestyle); and Mitigation (ways to reduce or eliminate loss if the same event occurs again).

Current Threat Level
The Department of Homeland Security updates the threat level at all times.

"Serving the citizens and businesses of Conway County"